the penelopiad

The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood

THE PENELOPIAD by Margaret Atwood is a book that has been awarded with the Prix du Meilleur Livre roumain, in Sofia. In 2013, the book was published by l'Harmattan and had a hardcover edition of 600 copies. It is divided into three volumes: Book 1: The Penelope-Odysseus Myth (2013), Book 2: The Slave Trade and Its Legacy (2015), and Book 3: "The Feast of the Phallus" at the End of History (2017).

Book Download

Sign in so you can leave reviews


The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood is a very important and amazing book. It has a powerful story, it's beautifully written, and it's a must-read. The story is about a girl named Penelope who is a talented writer who has to deal with the fact that she is the only person in her family to be able to produce a letter. The story tells of Penelope's adventures as she tries to find a way to write a letter without breaking her family
The Penelope ProjectThe Penelope Project is a nonprofit organization that supports emerging writers by providing them with mentorship, introductions to publishing agents and editors, coaching, literary tours, workshops and opportunities to write under contract with major publishing houses.
I needed to write a literature review about The Penelopiad and I Heart Ed Small books. I read The Penelopiad with pleasure and got an A+ for my book review. Margaret Atwood is a wonderful writer.