the shadow rising

The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan

Robert Jordan

Robert Jordan is one of the most recognized fantasy authors with a large and devoted following. The Shadow Rising is his last book before he died in 2007.This book was finished by Brandon Sanderson, who has a very different writing style than Mr. Jordan. Sanderson has said that it wasn't an easy task considering that Jordan had planned out all of the story from start to finish and had created an intricate world with characters in mind for thousands of pages, but Sanderson pulled it off beautifully.The Shadow Rising has been a bestseller, winning many awards since its release in 2008 and becoming one of the most popular volumes to come out from the Wheel of Time series alongside its predecessor, The Fires of Heaven

Book Download

Sign in so you can leave reviews


The Shadow Rising is the second book in The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. It was first published in 2005.The story is the sequel to "The Eye of the World", and the third book in "The Wheel of Time" bestselling series. It was published on July 25, 2005, less than two months after the original novel's release.In the sequel, Egwene al'Vere is found by a mysterious man who asks for her help to restore
I needed to write a literature review about The Shadow Rising and Nearly True books. I read The Shadow Rising with pleasure and got an A+ for my book review. Robert Jordan is a wonderful writer.