the violet theory

The Violet Theory by Elodie Iver

Author
Elodie Iver
Category

The Violet Theory is a book about the world of love.The book is a memoir about Elodie Iver, who has been in love with her best friend for almost 20 years. But she was not looking for love or romance. She was looking forward to a very special friendship that would last forever and she had no idea about the sort of relationship that would develop between them.She writes about her thoughts, feelings, dreams, and memories in this book - all in an honest and open way. The book will be published by Random House on September 12 2013 (same day as Elodie's birthday) and will be available worldwide by October 2013 (the same day as the release date of 'The Violet Theory').

Book Download

Sign in so you can leave reviews

Reviews:

Daikora
I have been a fan of Elodie Iver since the debut collection of "The Violet Theory" in 2012. During the writing process, I've been able to see a lot of improvements in her writing. She has become more confident and has a better understanding of what she wants to say. This book is full of little glimpses into her life and personality that we don't often get, so it's a pleasant surprise.This book is perfect for fans of The Violet
Akinobar
Elodie Iver is a transwoman living in a "pre-op" genderqueer household. She is also a former transman. Elodie is a writer who has been published by the New York Times, New York Magazine, The Guardian, and many others. She has written for GLAAD, Human Rights Watch, and The Huffington Post.As an activist, Elodie Iver has helped to lead the fight for gender-neutral bathrooms and served
Faelkree
Recent reviews:"This book can be used for the classroom, the workplace, by parents and children, or as a handy reference for all levels of education." (Booklist)Awards:"A well-balanced mix of history, politics and psychology which will appeal to a wide range of readers." (School Library Journal)"The Violet Theories is a fascinating read." (YALSA) "An engaging and insightful book that will become a valuable
Dikasa
I needed to write a literature review about The Violet Theory and Starman Jones books. I read The Violet Theory with pleasure and got an A+ for my book review. Elodie Iver is a wonderful writer.